Right, I think I’m up to gig #7 now aren’t I!?  Very behind, once again, oh dear. Note to self: must blog more!

First off – I’m going to call last Friday & Saturday collectively gig #7.  Friday night was spent at a pub in Acton watching the fantastic Indigo Earth who I’m sure I’ve mentioned before & will no doubt mention again at some point in the near future….

Saturday was then spent working at Oxjam Clapham – an insanely long day, with some fantastic music running from midday until 5am! On the day we raised just over £4,500 which is incredible since it’s the first year the Clapham festival has been running.  I was working at Arch 635 – the rock & indie venue for the day and heard some really great bands. If you missed it…well, you definitely missed out – but keep an eye out and come along next year!

My top pick from Arch 635 was Battle of You – great catchy songs and a killer lead vocal. Can’t find a video of them on YouTube though…but here’s a snap I took on Saturday. If you didn’t make it down to Oxjam, please donate some money to help reach the £5000 target!

Zip forwards in time  to Wednesday of this week, and you’ll find me at The Forge Arts Centre in Camden watching more friends of mine – The Old Dance School.  I’ve known these guys from back in Birmingham & seen them go from strength to strength over the years. I rather annoyingly missed the very beginning of their set, but was very pleased to see the venue was nicely full when I got there!  Do try and catch them on one of their tour dates – I don’t think I’ve met anyone who hasn’t loved their live set…I might just have to go to their Birmingham date, especially since it’s a triple bill with the incredible Lady Maisery and Gilmore & Roberts!

And if great live music isn’t enough, there’s talk of chimpanzees on segues and some truly incredible joke-telling………….